• Faculty & Staff

Gregory Belenky

Distinguished Professor, head of group
Homepage: http://www.ece.sunysb.edu/~oe/gregory.html
Phone: (631) 632-8397
Email: gregory.belenky@stonybrook.edu

Serge Luryi

Distinguished Professor, founder of the group
Homepage: http://www.ece.sunysb.edu/~serge/
Phone: (631) 632-8420
Email: serge.luryi@stonybrook.edu

Dmitri Donetski

Associate Professor
Homepage: http://www.ece.sunysb.edu/~dima/
Phone: (631) 632-8411
Email: dmitri.donetski@stonybrook.edu

Leon Shterengas

Associate Professor
Homepage: http://www.ece.sunysb.edu/~oe/leon.html
Phone: (631) 632-9376
Email: leon.shterengas@stonybrook.edu

Sergey Suchalkin

Assistant Professor
Homepage: N/A
Phone: (631) 632-8532
Email: sergey.suchalkin@stonybrook.edu

David Westerfeld

Assistant Professor
Homepage:N/A
Phone: (631) 632-1358
Email: davidwesterfeld@yahoo.com

Gela Kipshidze

Senior Research Staff
Homepage: N/A
Phone: (631) 632-8538
Email: gela.kipshidze@stonybrook.edu

Takashi Hosoda

Research Scientist
Homepage: http://www.ece.stonybrook.edu/~thosoda/
Phone: (631) 632-8532
Email: takashi.hosoda@stonybrook.edu

 • Students

Meng Wang

PhD Student
Homepage: N/A
Phone: (631) 632-1875
Email: meng.wang.2@stonybrook.edu

Tao Feng

PhD Student
Homepage: N/A
Phone: (631) 632-1875
Email: tao.feng@stonybrook.edu

Ye Xu

PhD Student
Homepage: N/A
Phone: (631) 632-9741
Email: ye.xu@stonybrook.edu

Maksim Ermolaev

PhD Student
Homepage: N/A
Phone: (631) 632-1875
Email: maksim.ermolaev@stonybrook.edu

Anthony Tricarichi

PhD Student
Homepage: N/A
Phone: (631) 632-1875
Email: anthony.tricarichi@stonybrook.edu

The Optoelectronics Research Group in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the State University of New York at Stony Brook invites applicants for PhD student position. The Optoelectronics Group is well established as a source of expertise in design, growth, processing, testing and comprehensive characterization of photonic devices, such as lasers and LEDs.